Inline equipment adaptation, overly complicated?
Follow us on...
Follow us on Twitter Follow us on Facebook
Register

Results 1 to 5 of 5

Inline equipment adaptation, overly complicated?

This is a discussion on Inline equipment adaptation, overly complicated? within the Equipment Talk Section forums, part of the Aquarium Related Chat category; Hey, excuse me If this is a basic or silly question but... I have a fluval 406 so of course ...

  1. #1
    Forum Beginner
    Join Date
    Feb 2020
    Posts
    30

    DefaultInline equipment adaptation, overly complicated?

    Hey, excuse me If this is a basic or silly question but...
    I have a fluval 406 so of course ribbed hoses, now I have looked at many post about converting to vynel etc.
    I’m wondering why it isn’t possible to just get the adapters from fluval, cut the filter hose and out those two on and then attach the adapters to inline diffuser (or other inline equipment for that matter)
    Can anyone discuss this with me?

  2. Remove Advertisements
    BCAquaria.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    Super Moderator CRS Fan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    East Vancouver
    Posts
    5,020

    Default

    You can replace the ribbed hosing and use Eheim 16/22mm hosing and plumb in-line UV, in-line heater, or an inline CO2 atomizer into this size tubing.

    JMHO!

    Stuart


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
    TANKFUL IN VANCOUVER

    ADDICTED TO PRESSURIZED CO2

  4. #3
    Forum Beginner
    Join Date
    Feb 2020
    Posts
    30

    Default

    Ya those are the hoses I’ve read about, I am wondering through....

    Saying a 16/22 fits into fluval filter lock nuts at the valves, why not just use the 2 fluval adapters and connect those to a 16/22 inline device, presumably it would also fit into the devices lock nuts.

    I’m just trying to get all the information I can, I’d rather not replace my outlet assembly (vinyl will kink at the fluval outlet bracket I’ve read)

  5. Remove Advertisements
    BCAquaria.com
    Advertisements
     

  6. #4
    Forum Beginner
    Join Date
    Feb 2020
    Posts
    30

    Default

    Found a pic from some amazon reviews

    7473FC00-DAC5-4E56-8DB7-4B31342FFB25_1590313475178.png

    Isn’t this easier then replacing the entire outlet setup?

  7. #5
    Super Moderator CRS Fan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    East Vancouver
    Posts
    5,020

    Default

    I know that the Eheim tubing does fit into the lock nuts well. It is what I used to plumb my original Fluval 305 to my hard plumbed Studio 600 set-up (before replacing it with an Eheim 2075). I have a 16/22mm Qanvee CO2 atomizer attached to the output side.

    Best regards,

    Stuart


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
    TANKFUL IN VANCOUVER

    ADDICTED TO PRESSURIZED CO2

 

 


Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Vancouver Website Hosting Chilliwack Website Design