Corydoras duplicareus
Follow us on...
Follow us on Twitter Follow us on Facebook
Register

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Like Tree7Likes

Corydoras duplicareus

This is a discussion on Corydoras duplicareus within the Member Photo/Video Gallery forums, part of the Aquarium Related Chat category; ...

Default Corydoras duplicareus

These guys are probably my favourite fish at the moment. I have a group of 6 in a 75G. Their colour pattern is fantastic and they are always out in the open, playing and/or courting. They lay eggs regularly but the eggs are hard to find because the females hide them instead of laying them on the glass like other species of corys. And then they get eaten by my apistos if I don’t rescue them immediately. I have managed to save 3 so far, and the fry are doing well and growing in a separate tank. Anyway, here’s a pic. Only one specimen because they move constantly and I’m not good with a camera.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
    The Guy likes this.
    Vicenza 260 Limited Edition - apistos, cardinals, sterbais
    75G planted - apistos, pencilfish, duplicareus, farlowella
    Fluval Studio 33G - apistos, chocolate gouramis

2. Remove Advertisements
    BCAquaria.com
    Advertisements

Forum Resident

you are pretty good with a camera, seems better than me! I like these corys a lot, will have to find some. Thanks,

Thanks. They are hard to find locally. There's a similar species that is sometimes available locally. They're called Corydoras Adolfoi. I think April has some, or had some recently. They are nice too. They also have the orange hue right behind the head, but the black bands are not as wide or as deep in colour compared to the Duplicareus. That can be hard to tell when the fish are young of course, so they can also be mislabeled.

5. Remove Advertisements
    BCAquaria.com
    Advertisements

My favourite corydoras species. I have success breeding them in their own spawning tank. Where did you get your duplicareus?