British Columbia Aquariums banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
175 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
well its about time i did one of these as i have spent far to much time lurking here and picking the brains of every fish person i know of on what i should do. i feel like this makes it official and that i cannot back out now or face the shame.... shameeeeeeee

anyways i hope over the next few months to start up and get running my tank so it is ready for discus in the near future.

this is the tank as it sat about 3 weeks ago (before i moved and changed my fish tastes entirely)

20140517_235041.jpg

and this is it sitting on the floor of my new apartment and me attempting to do dry scaping ... be kind this is my first attempt at this and the Internets information can be a cruel mistress

20140713_214802.jpg

my other goal with this tank build is to make my own custom stand and hood. i started the hood last weekend and have plans for the stand this next weekend

this is as far as i got with the hood

20140710_175236.jpg

and this is where i have made some cross bracing for the ballasts. i plan to do some interesting custom lighting in my tank ... plans to come

20140710_175243.jpg

i think that is all i have in picture form for the moment please excuse the cell phone pics this round i was ill prepared for a tank journal despite really wanting to do one and will hence forth be using a decent DSLR to track progress. along with making sure to take a few more pictures along the way :)

·
Registered
2,994 Posts
Oooh derimmed! Very nice! Can't wait to see this develop.

·
Registered
175 Posts
Discussion Starter #3