British Columbia Aquariums banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
567 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
OMG... :( i have just found out one of my albino Bristlenose plecos has moved on :( :( :( :( I was away to whistler but I had my brother feed them. I am so shocked that this has happend because I had bought 2 off of Smiladon and I thought they were a breeding pair. Now that he has gone...any suggestions for a pleco to breed with my female albino? I am not too good with the numbers but names I am good with. Please any help would be much appreciated

Thank You

Rocky

·
Registered
743 Posts
/any Bristlenose should in theory breed with the albino, of course the set up and conditions would dictate that they actually do breed. I am picking up a bunch of Albino longfins off Pat next weekend if you want I could see if he can sex one for you and drop it off on my back, I go through New west.
Rescue Penguin has lots of them . I wanted some from him but he has been busy.
I am pretty sure Ibenu has some also.
I only have one adult male and lots of females.

·
Registered
1,851 Posts
OMG... :( i have just found out one of my albino Bristlenose plecos has moved on :( :( :( :( I was away to whistler but I had my brother feed them. I am so shocked that this has happend because I had bought 2 off of Smiladon and I thought they were a breeding pair. Now that he has gone...any suggestions for a pleco to breed with my female albino? I am not too good with the numbers but names I am good with. Please any help would be much appreciated

Thank You

Rocky
I am so sorry to hear the grave news. Do you think it is because of the heat or would it be some other reason? How are the other fish doing?

I am assuming that the male passed away? :(

I would put up a "LF: Male Albino Bristlenose Pleco" thread. I am sure someone has an extra male...

---
I lost a fish this weekend too... :(

·
Registered
567 Posts
Discussion Starter #4