1 - 20 of 37 Posts

·
Registered
1,089 Posts
Discussion Starter #1

·
Registered
8,717 Posts
Very nice. So you just started riding recently? I'm surprised you didn't guess I'm a rider from my user name. :D

I used to be an instructor at PRS. My wife and I both ride. I have an older SV650 beater right now since I don't have much time to ride. I'm thinking about an adventure bike in the next few years. A BMW GS or a KTM.

·
Registered
1,089 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Very nice. So you just started riding recently? I'm surprised you didn't guess I'm a rider from my user name. :D

I used to be an instructor at PRS. My wife and I both ride. I have an older SV650 beater right now since I don't have much time to ride. I'm thinking about an adventure bike in the next few years. A BMW GS or a KTM.
i was wondering about that, 2x2wheels = 4? haha, but now it makes more sense =p

This will be my 3rd season riding, i graduated from PRS 3 years ago. Started with a Ninja 300 as my first bike ( love it) but wanted more power so went with the ninja 650 over a 636. I sat on it at the dealership and the 636's riding position is a pain in the butt.
sv650's are quite nice, heard lots of great things about them. The BMW or KTM are pretty nice also!

I was considering an advance course and doing track days, but with my son now, I don't really have much time to ride, just practice daily in the evenings around barnet highway and up sfu and back home and probably do a few trips to whistler,squamish and to harrison this season.

I rode my new bike home from the dealership when it was 16 degrees and anything over 60km/hr was pretty cold.

·
Registered
8,717 Posts
I actually had 2wheels x 3 at one point. K75s, ZX7R for the track and GS500 for my wife.