British Columbia Aquarium Forums banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
1,430 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I'm new at this hobby 3 months addicted started with a 10 gallon community tank then a 30 gallon, 27 gallon, another 10 gallon, 92 gallon, 55 gallon, 90 gallon yes 7 tanks a lot of work every Sunday when I do water changes! Also just realized after getting all these tanks that my well water is high in Nitrates! 50 ppm so now I bring the water home (treated district water no nitrates) this has been crazy, a lot of work on my only day off but anything for the fish's well being! if anyone has a easier way out for me PLEASE HELP! any input would be appreciated This is a wonderful site, very informant I'm enjoying it very much! also My wife love's Dolphins and recently she found a fish on the internet called the Blue Dolphin Cichlid if anyone knows where I can buy a couple that would make my wife's day Thank you in advance for any Info and Thank you for such a wonderful site!
Bob

·
Registered
7,006 Posts
Welcome to BCA

You can age your water with a barrel with a heater and a small air stone and with lots of java moss or hornet plants in the barrel to take in the nitrates. In works well and no need to bring water home with you after that.

·
Super Moderator
5,270 Posts
Welcome to BCA, Bob (and wife) :D!

We are an amalgamation of many different hobbyists here. There are dwarf shrimp, planted tanks, cichlid, goldfish/koi, pleco, catfish, betta, oddball, community, marine (FOWLR), and reef enthusiasts to name a few.

Blue Dolphin cichlids are also available often on this forum.

Enjoy your time here :)!

Best Regards,

Stuart

·
Registered
1,430 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
Thank you for your info and warm greetings looking forward in being a long term member

·
Registered
4,435 Posts
Welcome to BCA :)

Reactions: mrbob

·
ORIGINAL FORUM GANGSTER
2,253 Posts
welcome great to have people close to chilliwack

·
Registered
1,430 Posts
Discussion Starter · #13 ·