British Columbia Aquarium Forums banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
2,838 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
hello, i was a member here before the site blow up, name was outcast.

More in depth!

Im a father of two boys, 2 1/2 yo and a 2 month old, Living in Coquitlam. I am an electrician, been in the trade for 5 years now, working in quite a few environments. I've worked a lot in the downtown doing tenant improvement, Several store fronts, hotels, Chevron Refinery and a couple stints of work at Canexus Chemicals (crazy place with pretty much the most volatile substances you make). Had my last bout of school and my second son was born 2 days after writing my certification exam. So i've stayed home to help the wife with the newborn.

Been in the hobby for almost 4 years. It all started when my wife (then GF) moved to town and told me she missed her betta in a vase from ontario, so i bought her a lily with a betta in the vase. When we moved in together i said screw it that size is cruel, there was a sale for 10 gallons at petcetera and so i picked it up for dirt cheap. I succeeded at Making pea soup out of the water column, aswell as stringy algae everywhere and diatom slick on every surface. Thats when i found the planted tank. One more Pea soup batch, and then the third try i did well, but it sprung a leak. Giving birth to a 29 gallon tank set up and soon after was directed to this site by someone i cant remember.

Personality wise, i have to read in depth into everything that sparks my interest, so i spend hours several times a week on these forums, others and reading articles, trials and journals for the hobby.

·
Registered
4,435 Posts
Welcome back :)

·
Registered
614 Posts
Wb, I read your background with interest, and as mentioned before bettas need to come with a warning about how addictive they are....lol

Steve

·
Registered
2,888 Posts
=) Hey Neven! Spoke to you in quite a few threads!