British Columbia Aquarium Forums banner

Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
1,853 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
I have 4 killifish for sale or trade as they ended up eating most of my angelfish fry (my mistake for not being aware that killifish are known as "kill"ifish for a reason).

Anyways I am looking for a trade for WHY. Anything that can be useful for raising fry etc would be fantastic, if not any plants or aquarium related supplies etc.

I am no killifish expert so I dont know the scientific name. They look like they have some kind of spotted snakey like skin.

no pictures, its worth taking a look at them :)

·
Registered
549 Posts
Sound like plant spawners of some kind.... semi annuals..

I can give you a microworm culture if you want one... don't want the killifish though as i'm only intrested in annual killifish... And I just had about 70 hatch

·
Registered
341 Posts
I am interested and I have plants to trade, but before i would drive that way I would like to know what kind of killie they are, where did you get them from and what colors are they?

·
Registered
1,853 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
I am interested and I have plants to trade, but before i would drive that way I would like to know what kind of killie they are, where did you get them from and what colors are they?
As I mentioned earlier, I am no killifish expert, so I have no clue what they are. I am assuming its an Aphyosemion from the body shape. It is most likely on hold for now, so I will let you know if the deal falls through. In the meantime I will see if I can find any more information online.

·
Registered
1,853 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
Sound like plant spawners of some kind.... semi annuals..

I can give you a microworm culture if you want one... don't want the killifish though as i'm only intrested in annual killifish... And I just had about 70 hatch
Maybe you are right. I have no clue if they are annual or semi-annual though.