British Columbia Aquariums banner

1 - 20 of 109 Posts

·
Registered
1,193 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
No! I haven't given up on apistos :) I got a great deal on a Biocube 14 that I couldn't resist.. Also like so many kids, my girls always want nemos.. lol I have been reading a lot of journals, books, threads for a month but am still nervous as I'm a newbie on saltwater.. I'm ready for a weekly water change..

image.jpg
image.jpg

My plan is

about 20lbs of live rock.
~10lb sand

A pair of purcular clown fish
A small goby that can be paired with a small shrimp( can't remember the name of them but we saw at J&L)
A cleaner shrimp or fire shrimp
clean up crews
some corals ( hammer, maybe some easy zoas...)

what do you think guys?? any input would be appriciated..

I will pick up live rock, sand, and a refractometer tomorrow :)

·
Registered
170 Posts
Nice and good luck! :)
I started @ 15 gallon before and i got bunch of stuffs that i really wanted to add..sOoo i ended up upgrading onto 80 gallon lol

·
Registered
2,164 Posts
Good pickup. I have a 14 gallon right now and it barely requires any maintenance. I basically have the stock you posted above. I do my water changes every 2 weeks. 20%. Everything seems to be quite happy and growing!

·
Registered
1,193 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
thank you jinsen!! I have read your journal as well.. I'm almost afraid that I'm going into saltwater side lol

·
Registered
1,193 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
m_class2g, actually your tank journal is the reason that I picked up biocube 14 lol I love your set up :) your tank is like my guide for the set up lol

·
Registered
2,164 Posts
m_class2g, actually your tank journal is the reason that I picked up biocube 14 lol I love your set up :) your tank is like my guide for the set up lol
Oh great! My tank is nothing fancy but its enough to keep me entertained without spending a lot of money on the setup! Nothing fancy… Just water change every 2 weeks. That's about it!

·
Super Moderator