British Columbia Aquarium Forums banner

1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi everyone im new to the hobby and was looking at getting some nice nice coral frags zoos and other sps's online, i was wondering if anyone here has experience ordering corals online and if so where should i order from or for that matter avoid, thanks

·
Super Moderator
6,611 Posts
With winter fast approaching, most reefers in Canada stop placing online orders till it warms back up in the spring. A few of us placed an order but its been delayed due to huge winter/actually late autumn storm in the forecast. Bad winter weather can delay shipments at the airport an extra day or two, which will mean a box of dead corals.

If you don't already have one coming, I would wait.

·
Registered
74 Posts
I have bought frags online from two vendors and both have been very good quality. There are a couple of good vendors in Canada - coral master and fragbox are two that I have used and get very good reviews also from other reefers.

However, if you are after frags, try looking locally first. There are a few guys in surrey that sell frags of zoas and SPS. Plus there are loads of guy/gals in PoCo, Burnaby, Richmond. Just depends how far afield you feel like venturing.

In a fee weeks I will have some ZOA, play and mushroom frags for sale in Surrey if you would be interested.

Hope this helps,
Dunc

Sent from my Nexus 7 using Tapatalk HD

·
Registered
480 Posts