1 - 20 of 20 Posts

·
Registered
111 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·

·
Premium Member
1,107 Posts
Well another store who didn't make it! Although thst one was owned by a wholesale fish supply place and if they can't make it...with them
Supplying all the stuff then it's not good at all!
But they took it over because the original
Petland owed them
So much money.
Being a business owner I hate to see any business fail.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

·
Registered
111 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
Well another store who didn't make it! Although thst one was owned by a wholesale fish supply place and if they can't make it...with them
Supplying all the stuff then it's not good at all!
But they took it over because the original
Petland owed them
So much money.
Being a business owner I hate to see any business fail.

It wasn't a good business. The owners were extremely crooked.
The people that owed Petland money were the owners of The Pet Superstore. So they weren't allowed to use the franchise anymore.

·
Registered
410 Posts
another bites the dust.

·
Registered
678 Posts
The original owners were very crooked. When they stopped being Pet Land and became The Pet Superstore there was a new owner, but he kept the original owners as managers for various personal reasons. It's a shame to see it go under, as the staff was all new within the year. We tried to reinvent the store and change the stigma historically associated with the store, but just didn't have enough time to introduce enough changes to save it. We had some good plans in motion to reestablish ourselves as a respectable business, but having the old managers really became a hindrance where their personal financial decisions and business practices became too heavy of a burden for the store.