Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
874 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
regarding this thread...

http://www.bcaquaria.com/forum/problems-complaints-suggestions-48/classified-ads-35020/

not really sure why john deemed it necessary to lock the thread but whatever, that's his prerogative. i would like some form of response from administration about the question/concern raised about the topic though. i think if it's possible to implement a "pay as you post" system for perks it shouldn't be that difficult to have required fields when posting, but i'm not a coder so what do i know?

·
Registered
2,444 Posts
I know nothing about your issue, but I noticed there has been no response (except for a mod) to a few other threads requesting a reply.

·
Super Moderator
6,764 Posts
For the record, I was not the one to close that thread. It was closed by someone else, while I was typing my last reply on it. Even when threads have been closed, mods can reply on them. I seen no reason to close it & not sure myself why it was closed. The only prerogative I have here are to keep everyone happy lol I figured if someone closed it there would probably be a thread in the staff forum soon after. My apologies for not doing some follow up after. When I am on, I stay pretty busy moderating ads/threads, checking new members and IP's and such that it slipped my mind. I probably spend more time moderating then the time I get to spend enjoying all the threads lol Anyway, I believe it is possible as a member had sent me a PM telling me it was done on another forum that he is an administrator on. So again ....my apologies for somewhat forgetting about it.

·
Registered
874 Posts
Discussion Starter #6