British Columbia Aquarium Forums banner

1 - 20 of 38 Posts

·
Registered
27 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
So hubby is heading up to the Yukon for some out of town work for awhile. :( There just doesn't seem to be any jobs here in the lower mainland.
Hes a fire sprinkler installer by trade (also a Machinist) - if anyone knows of any local work we would love to hear about it ;)
Hes short a few hours of having his ticket but once hes obtained the rest of the hours he will be ticketed!

·
Registered
27 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
haha thanks April - its just a temp one for now... I have a friend building me one that will have a shopping cart feature and all that fun stuff.
For the most part right now I sell mainly through my FaceBook fan page :)

Though I will be at the Coquitlam Canada Day Fair at Lafarge Lake selling my jewellery.

The job up in the Yukon is good money but its 11 hours days for 21 days straight then hes home for a week and goes back and does it all again.

·
Registered
3,998 Posts
well sounds like a good idea for now..to get ahead. the yukon thing. hes young..just harder for you with 3 kids alone.
id buy some of your jewellery..but you know..lol. none..ill show your website to my friend who loves...jewellery.

·
Registered
2,838 Posts
Trades are doing rather poorly here, When the construction cranes go up around the city, then we'll know its picking up. Thats always been the indicator of good economic growth.

Im an electrician for institutional, commercial and industrial construction, Being in the union here lets you keep a closer eye on how the market is picking up, since every dispatch is logged and numbers tallied in vs out each month. Its been rather grim lately though with numbers going out rarely rising above 1 or 2 a week. Out of town, well alberta is going slow right now aswell, the calls aren't coming in.