British Columbia Aquarium Forums banner
1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
28 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
Hello everyone, I've made a second small DIY project for my 10 gallon fish tank. This time is a little Vietnamese style garden on top of my tank. All the moss and plants are real, except the lotus flowers which I made it out of clay (it took several attempts until I became satisfied with the look of the flowers). I also made the bridge from scratch.

At first I thought all the plants I was using would work well in aquaponic system, but turned out that they weren't, so I had to use another layer of foam to protect the roots of the plants. By the way, the fish tank is empty because I haven't had the time for it yet and I also put duck weed in. Once again thanks Jason and Tom for the duck weed.

I'm still new to this so all suggestion and criticism are welcome :)

Thank you.

Make sure your speakers are muted if you don't like to listen to foreign music ;)

·
Registered
447 Posts
Great work.Cant wait to see what you do inside the tank.I also don't mind the music.The bridge looks awesome.

Reactions: Saigon

·
Registered
28 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
@jagermelifter, I will definitely check it out.

@Jousters, thank you for your kind words. I will start working on my tank after the midterms :bigsmile:

·
Registered
3,998 Posts
Very cool! Good work! I do have koi bettas! I have one beautiful one I've been saving and a few more

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

·
Registered
28 Posts
Discussion Starter · #9 ·
I could not find a better solution, so I used two pieces of foams to keep the whole thing float on the water surface. :bigsmile:

·
Registered
447 Posts
That is awesome.How did you do that?

·
Registered
28 Posts
Discussion Starter · #13 ·